ALBA are very pleased to announce that both Martin Chamberlain QC and Karen Steyn QC have been appointed as judges of the High Court. ALBA would like to thank them for all their hard work over the years and congratulate them on their prestigious appointments.

As of 10 September 2019, Vikram Sachdeva QC has been elected as Chair of ALBA, and Catherine Callaghan QC as Vice Chair.

ALBA would also like to welcome Amy Mannion and Jonathan Moffett QC who were co-opted onto the committee.